Fellow in Natural Sciences (Physics)
MA in Physics (Oxford, 1980), DPhil in low temperature liquid helium physics (Sussex, 1985)
The physics and technology of III-V semiconductors
Quantum physics, Condensed Matter Physics
2008 Tabor Medal and Prize from the Institute of Physics
Professor of Experimental Physics, Head of the Semiconductor Physics Group at the Cavendish Laboratory